Rhymesayers has announced the re-release of Atmosphere‘s 2002 album, God Loves Ugly, which has been out-of-print for over a year now.

According to a post by the Minneapolis-based duo, the re-issue will be “uglier than ever,” and will feature a bonus DVD that was originally the limited-edition Sad Clown Bad Dub 4 DVD.

Besides remastered versions of the original Ugly tracks, the new version comes with two hours of live performance footage, glimpses backstage (which are doubtless entertaining), and music videos for “Godlovesugly,” “Summersong,” and “Say Shh.” A custom sleeve finishes the package off, and you pick it all up on January 20.

God Loves Ugly
01 Onemosphere
02 The Bass and the Movement
03 Give Me
04 F*@ck You Lucy
05 Hair
06 GodLovesUgly
07 A Song About a Friend
08 Flesh
09 Saves the Day
10 Lovelife
11 Breathing
12 Vampires
13 A Girl Named Hope
14 GodLovesUgly Reprise
15 Modern Man’s Hustle
16 One of a King
17 Blamegame
18 Shrapnel

11/22 Honolulu, HI – Pipeline CafĂ©
12/30 Lorne, Australia – Falls Festival
12/31 Marion Bay, Australia – Falls Festival
01/01 Adelaide, Australia – Rymill Park
01/03 Busselton, Australia – Southbound Festival
01/04 Sydney, Australia – Moore Park
01/08 Richmond, Australia – Corner Hotel
01/09 Auckland, New Zealand – Zen

MP3: “Shoulda Known”

Image by Mike Davis.