Defected has just announced that influential Baltimore house duo DJ Spen & Karizma (previously featured on XLR8R, here) will be the next artists in the spotlight on its venerable House Masters compilation series. Two-thirds of the influential Basement Boys label/production outfit, the duo has played a large part in the development of the East Coast deep house sound since the mid-’90s. House Masters: Spen & Karizma honors the duo by compiling 20 unmixed cuts for a comprehensive two-disc retrospective that includes classics like “Craze at Midnight,”“Good Morning,” and their recent remix of Cajmere and Dajae’s “Brighter Days.” Also included are three brand-new remixes exclusive to this compilation: Karizma feat. DJ Spen’s “4 the Love (Kaytronik 2011 Remix),” M.A.S. Collective feat. Judy Peterson’s “Release Your Mind (Spen & Karizma Remix – 2011 Edit),” and Jasper and Company’s “God Helps Those (Spen & Karizma Vocal 2011 Edit).” The compilation drops on September 19, but in the meantime, check out the artwork and tracklist below.

01. Karizma feat. DJ Spen “4 The Love (Kaytronik 2011 Remix)”
02. Cajmere & Dajae “Brighter Days (Karizma & DJ Spen Deepah Dub Mix)”
03. Warren Clarke feat. Kathy Brown “Over You (Spen & Karizma Club Mix)”
04. M.A.S Collective feat. Judy Peterson “Release Your Mind (Spen & Karizma Remix – 2011 Edit)”
05. Jasper Street Company “Smile (Deepah Mix)”
06. Karizma aka Kaytronik “33rd Street Anthem”
07. Next Phase “Piece Of Mind (Basement Boys Vocal Mix)”
08. Karizma “Outta Control”
09. DJ Fudge “Mechouga (Spen & Karizma Remix)”
10. DJ Gregory “Don’t Panic (Karizma Main Remix)”

01. Elements Of Life feat. Lisa Fischer “Love Will Know (Spen & Karizma Remix)”
02. Karizma “Ride”
03. Shuya Okino feat. Navasha Daya “Still In Love (DJ Spen Remix)”
04. Karizma feat. Monique Bingham “Good Morning (Kaytronik Remix)”
05. Rhythmcentric “New School Fusion (Basement Boys Main Mix)”
06. DJ Spen Presents DJ Technic “Gabryelle (Original Mix)”
07. Jasper Street Company “A Feelin (Paradox Vocal Mix)”
08. ATFC feat. Lisa Millett “Bad Habit (Spen & Karizma Main Vocal)”
09. Jasper St Company “God Helps Those (Spen & Karizma Vocal 2011 Re-Edit)”
10. DJ Spen “Craze At Midnight (Spen’s Live CDJ1000 Mix)”