Most people know Will Wiesenfeld as Baths, one of the litany of young scamps that emerged from LA’s exploding beat scene in 2010. But Wiesenfeld is a man of many talents and many projects, including a more ambient outing known as Geotic. Over the weekend, a new Geotic album, Mend, was made available for free download. Breaking from the hip-hop beats and emotive vocals of Baths, the music of Geotic is serene and even involves mellowly plucked guitars. It’ll be interesting to see how this one goes down with the Low End Theory crowd but hey, it’s a free album, right? Can anyone be that upset? The Mend artwork is above and the album can be downloaded here. The complete tracklist is below.

1. Unwind
2. Beaming Husband
3. Find Your Peace
4. Time Passes In a Slow Sundown
5. Disrobe and Come to Bed
6. Get Held
7. Sleep and We’ll Transition
8. Into Some Spirit World
9. Our Awe
10. The Sprawling, Glorious Newness
11. I’ll Have Come and Gone With You
12. Through the Lush and Undiscovered
13. And Upon Awakening
14. We’ve Mended