After nearly two decades in operation, veteran producer Ben Sims has announced the conclusion of his long-running Theory imprint and detailed its final release, which enlists remixes from four fellow techno heavyweights. Since its inception back in ’97, Sims says, the label has moved in “a full circle that’s gone through three different decades, survived two distributors going bust, and is now musically the strongest it’s ever been, so it feels time to call it a day and finish on a high.”

Theory of Completion, due out as a triple-vinyl release in early fall, spans eight original tracks from the London-based artist and XLR8Rpodcast alum himself that reflect on the progression of the label. Also included are remixes from Marcel Dettmann, DVS1, Luke Slater (a.k.a. Planetary Assault Systems), and Surgeon, all appearing on the label for the first (and final) time. The compilation is slated to see an official release on September 8, and its lengthy full tracklist and artwork have been included below.

12″ 1:
A1: Ben Sims “Dream State” (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
A2: Ben Sims “Peace of Mind”
B1: Ben Sims “Samurai”
B2: Ben Sims “Tough Groover”

12″ 2:
A1: Ben Sims “The Fear” (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)
A2: Ben Sims “Rejection”
B1: Ben Sims “Samurai” (DVS1 Theory Tribute Remix)
B2: Ben Sims “Wreck Up”

12″ 3:
A1: Ben Sims “Neurosis” (Surgeon Remix)
A2: Ben Sims “The Terrors”
B1: Ben Sims “The Fear”
B2: Ben Sims “Dream State”