US singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Thomas Meluch (a.k.a. Benoît Pioulard) has announced his latest in a long line of albums for Chicago’s Kranky imprint. Meluch explains that the basis for his upcoming fifth long-player, Sonnet, is “a series of field recordings of tones and unintentional harmonies that I made in the summer and fall of 2013—whistling industrial air conditioners, bird songs, locust drones, washing machines—that I mimicked or interpreted on the guitar, making loops that developed into fuller compositions.” In addition, the album originally had a fairly heavy vocal element that Meluch eventually stripped away, leaving behind a spare, pastoral atmosphere in which only what he felt was “absolutely essential” was kept.

A teaser video for Sonnet has been included below, where a stream of LP cut “So Etched in Memory” and the album’s full tracklist can also be found ahead of the record’s official release on March 30.

1. With No Advantage
2. The Gilded Fear That Guides the Flow
3. Of Everything That Rhymes
4. Is in Its Clearest Form
5. An Image Apart from Ourselves
6. Whose Palms Create
7. As Would a Weaver
8. A Shade of Celadon
9. So Etched in Memory
10. Upon the Break Arch
11. That Wounded Weathered
12. Shut-ins on Sunday See
13. The Very Edge of Its Flame
14. And Relent