Much music coming out of Detroit these days, and the latest offering will arrive October 28 in the form of a third full-length from MC and producer Black Milk.

We’re used to hearing soul and samples from the 25-year-old artist, but on TRONIC, he’s turned another musical corner, and the album finds him employing more live instrumentation, using both vintage and modern synthesizers and crafting a more futuristic hip-hop sound. Guest artist-wise, Black Milk has invited the likes of Pharoahe Monch, Royce Da 5’9″, Sean Price, DJ Premier, and others to the studio.

01 Long Story Short ft. Dwele
02 Bounce
03 Give the Drummer Su
04 Without U ft. Colin Munroe
05 Hold It Down
06 Losing Out ft. Royce da 5’9”
07 Hell Yeah ft. Fat Ray
08 Overdose
09 Reppin For U ft. AB
10 The Matrix ft. Pharoahe Monch, Sean Price, & DJ Premier
11 Try
12 Tronic Summe
13 Bond 4 Life ft. Melanie Rutherford
14 Elec (OUTRO)