What started as a home-grown collaborative project to document the new electronic-music underground between Sheffield-based photographer Shaun Bloodworth and the Give Up Art design studio has grown into something larger with the assistance of Bleep.com. The online music retailer commissioned the artists to expand on their vision in four locations: Glasgow representing the North, London and Bristol as the South, East Coast America, and California for the West—creating a fully conceived piece that’s basically a who’s-who of the current electronic scene. Included in the project are portraits of producers like Flying Lotus, Hudson Mohawke, FaltyDL, Daedelus, and Skream, to name a few, and a CD of music from 12 of the photographed artists. A limited-edition run is available for pre-release today at the Bleep web store, where several new audio samples are also available. Check out a few of the photos along with the full tracklist below.


1) Daedelus – A Bloodworth
2) Huson Mohawke – FUSE
3) Geeneus – Ultrafunkula
4) Flying Lotus – Comet Course (Matthew David Alternative Mix)
5) Headhunter – Collecting Butterflies
6) Falty DL – Some Day My Queen Will Come
7) Flying Lotus – Rickshaw
8) Skream – Slumfunk
9) Mike Slott – Giants Meet
10) Kotchy – You Know You
11) Rustie – Bad Science
12) Taz Buckfaster – Au Revoir

Hudson Mohawke / North

Kotchy / East

Skream / South

Daedelus / West

Flying Lotus / West

Mike Slott / East