Neil Krug

Simon Green (a.k.a. Bonobo) has announced his sixth album, Migration, to be released via Ninja Tune on January 13.

The album follows up 2013’s North Borders LP and features guest slots from Nick Murphy (a.k.a. Chet Faker), Hundred Waters’ Nicole Miglis, Rhye, and Innov Gnawa. The theme of the album is a “study of people and spaces” as Green explains: “It’s interesting how one person will take an influence from one part of the world and move with that influence and affect another part of the world. Over time, the identities of places evolve.”

Alongside the announcement, Green has shared a video for lead track “Kerala,” a Brandy sampling slice of pop-infused electronics. Directed by Bison, the video features Gemma Arterton (Quantum of Solace/Inside No. 9) as she battles through a mysterious, looped reality.

You can watch the video in full below, along with the album tracklisting.


01. Migration
02. Break Apart feat. Rhye
03. Outlier
04. Grains
05. Second Sun
06. Surface feat. Nicole Miglis
07. Bambro Koyo Ganda feat. Innov Gnawa
08. Kerala
09. Ontario
10. No Reason feat. Nick Murphy
11. 7th Sevens
12. Figures