Simon Green (a.k.a. Bonobo) has shared a new drone-captured video for “‘Break Apart,” the second cut taken from his upcoming album, Migration.

Produced by Neil Krug (Boards of Canada, Tame Impala and Lana Del Rey), the video was premiered by The Creative Review in the lead up to the new LP. Krug also designed all of the artwork for the album.

The visual features overhead footage from some of the places that inspired the new album’’s imagery. “All the desert locations use for the album “are close to where I now live,”” Green explains. “”Part of the writing process was to drive up to these places and live with the tracks as I was making them. This was a new part of the world to me, where the landscape is quite alien and Martian.””

The track is “”Break Apart”” featuring Rhye, the second track taken from Migration, which premiered earlier this week. It’’s a song which shows how deftly broad Bonobo’’s dynamics are as a composer.

Rhye, who provides vocals on he song, said the following: ““I’’m so happy Simon asked me to work on this song with him. From the moment I heard the instrumental track it spoke to me more than I can express in words. Being able to work with an artist that continuously makes me envious, like Simon, is where I always want to be.””


01. Migration
02. Break Apart (feat. Rhye)
03. Outlier
04. Grains
05. Second Sun
06. Surface (feat. Nicole Miglis)
07. Bambro Koyo Ganda (feat. Innov Gnawa)
08. Kerala
09. Ontario
10. No Reason (feat. Nick Murphy)
11. 7th Sevens
12. Figures

Migration is scheduled for January 13 release via Ninja Tune, with preorder available here.