October will see the release of an expanded reissue of Booka Shade’s 2006 Movements album.

The album was Walter Merziger and Arno Kammermeier’s second full-length as Booka Shade, landing on Get Physical (the label they helped start) at a time when the German duo was gaining widespread acclaim as both a studio pairing and a live act. It features some of their biggest tracks, like “Night Falls” and “In White Rooms.”

Celebrating the ten-year anniversary since the album’s release, Merziger and Kammermeier have planned a reissue campaign on their own imprint Blaufield Music, under the banner Movements 10 (or BSM10).

The album itself has been remastered, and the flip sees the pair pay homage to the present with a loaded cast of remixes. From contemporary virtuoso Nils Frahm to fellow Get Physical co-founders M.A.N.D.Y., the list encapsulates a wide-reaching spectrum of musical minds on and off the dancefloor.

The release also coincides with a revamped ‘Movements 10’ live set to commemorate the occasion.


01. Night Falls
02. Body Language (Interpretation)
03. Paper Moon
04. The Birds & The Beats / At The Window
05. Darko
06. Pong Pang
07. Mandarine Girl
08. Take A Ride
09. Wasting Time
10. In White Rooms
11. Hallelujah USA
12. Lost High

01. Night Falls (Nils Frahm Rework)
02. In White Rooms (Jonas Rathsman Reprise)
03. Lost High (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
04. Body Language (Interpretation) (Chi Thanh Remix)
05. Lost High (andhim Remix)
06. Mandarine Girl (Deetron Remix)
07. Wasting Time (M.A.N.D.Y. Remix)
08. Mandarine Girl (Eats Twisted Remake)
09. In White Rooms (Hunter/Game Remix)
10. Night Falls (Patrick Topping Remix)

In advance of the album’s October release, you can hear album previews in the player below, and preorder Movements 10here.