As any regular reader of XLR8R would say, we don’t spend much time tracking every move of bombastic German producer Boys Noize—in fact, the last thing we wrote that was even vaguely related to him was about a slick cut of hard-edged techno that an artist from his label handed over. That said, it’s entirely worth noting that the Berlin-based artist is next in line to drop a mix album as part of Fabric‘s longstanding Fabriclive series. The 31-track offering is set to appear in its various forms throughout the second half of November, and as should be expected, it will feature a ton of over-the-top club tunes from the likes of Dog Blood, Feadz, Gesaffelstein, Spank Rock, The Chemical Brothers, and Worthy & Eats Everything. But what’s maybe a bit surprising is that music from Four Tet, Kowton, Anthony Naples, Jimmy Edgar, Randomer, Kingdom, and Gingy & Bordello will also appear on Fabriclive 72. Speaking on his upcoming mix album, Boys Noize said, “My sets usually include many styles and at some points I mix pretty fast, too. I play some jackin’ house and techno with crazy energy stuff, and then go back to reduced dub or even classic electro or breaks. My goal was to combine all of the styles I play but also make it listenable. All in all I think this DJ mix is pretty timeless, colourful and happy.” Before its available on November 18 (US CD release is on November 26), Fabriclive 72‘s artwork and tracklist can be found below; clips from the mix album can be heard here.

01 Mr Oizo feat. Marilyn Manson – Solid [Ed Banger]
02 Boys Noize – Starwin [Boysnoize]
03 Costello – Pegasus [BNR Trax]
04 Jimmy Edgar – Shout [Ultramajic]
05 Surkin – Warehouse [Marble]
06 Feadz – Go On Girl [Boysnoize]
07 Pilo – Ghettocoder [Boysnoize]
08 Kingdom – Femme Litre [Fade to Mind]
09 Gingy & Bordello – All Day (Robert Hood Remix) [Turbo]
10 Four Tet – For These Times [Nonplus]
11 Randomer – Meat & Dancing [white]
12 Kowton – TFB [All Caps]
13 Boys Noize – Anoid (Demo Version) [Boysnoize]
14 Craze – Selekta (Valentino Khan Remix) [Slow Roast]
15 Dog Blood – Chella Ride [Boysnoize / OWSLA]
16 Worthy & Eats Everything – Tric Trac [dirtybird]
17 Djedjotronic – Kaik? [Boysnoize]
18 Gesaffelstein – Aufstand [Turbo]
19 Aden – Luft [Ultramajic]
20 Special Request – Wall To Wall [Houndstooth]
21 Anthony Naples – P O T [Proibito]
22 DJ Deeon – Work This MF [Dance Mania]
23 Tracques – Motor [Boysnoize]
24 Dave Clarke – The Compass [Skint]
25 Tom Rowlands – Nothing But Pleasure (Boys Noize Pressure Fix) [Phantasy]
26 Alesia – Andrea [OWSLA]
27 The Chain – Maje [R&S]
28 Boys Noize – XTC (The Chemical Brothers Remix) [Boysnoize] + Spank Rock – DTF DADT (Acapella) [Boysnoize]
29 I-F – Space Invaders Are Smoking Grass [Disko B]
30 Kölsch – Goldfisch [Kompakt] + Boys Noize – XTC (Acapella) [Boysnoize]
31 Apparat – Arcadia (Boys Noize Reprise) [Shitkatapult]