Photo: Sean Maung

Praveen Sharma (a.k.a. Braille) has never shied away from a collaboration, teaming up on projects like Sepalcure (with Machinedrum), Praveen and Benoît (with Benoît Pioulard), and most recently Rights (alongside Seafloor). Now, the New York-based artist has chosen to focus on his longstanding solo moniker, Braille, for the upcoming Mute Swan LP, which follows closely behind his Everyone’s Crazy EP that dropped via LA’s Friends of Friends label earlier this year. Returning to the imprint, Sharma’s upcoming record features appearances from Angelica Bess, Throwing Snow, Seafloor, Jesse Boykins III, and Olivia Sholler—all of whom are said to help Braille “invert hip-hop and house music influences into a deeply humanist, guest-vocal filled journey.”

In addition to the announcement, Sharma has shared a stream of “Better Than Nothing,” an LP cut which pairs Angelica Bess’ murky coos with jazzy waves of percussion. Mute Swan will be released via Friends of Friends on May 5; until then, the forthcoming record’s full tracklist and a stream of “Better Than Nothing” can be found below.

1. Weight
2. The Cat’s Gone Nuts (feat. Seafloor)
3. Better Than Nothing (feat. Angelica Bess)
4. Insider Out
5. Ports (feat. Angelica Bess)
6. Ended Up In NY
7. It’s All Right (feat. Angelica Bess)
8. I Assume (feat. Jesse Boykins III & Throwing Snow)
9. Stop Drop & Roll
10. Everyone’s Crazy
11. Shhhh
12. An Oceanic Escape (feat. Olivia Sholler)
13. Gee Whiz