Lapalux will release his third album, Ruinism, on Flying LotusBrainfeeder imprint on June 30.

His previous long player, Lustmore was partially inspired by the concept of hypnagogia, a suspension of consciousness occurring between awake and sleep states. Throughout Ruinism, the British producer takes this exploration further, journeying into the more ominous limbo between life and death.

“”Ruinism” is a made-up term I use to describe the way in which blended sound palettes and inspirations interact with one another to form this album,” he explains. Using 100% hardware and real instruments for the first time in his career, he recorded synths and drum hits and re-sampled, re-pitched, twisted and blended the sound “until it was ‘ruined’” and then salvaged it again in an attempt to make something coherent.


01. Reverence
02. Data Demon (feat. GABI)
03. Petty Passion
04. Rotted Arp (feat. Louisahhh)
05. Falling Down (feat. JFDR)
06. Displacer
07. 4EVA (feat. Talvi)
08. Essex Is Burning
09. Flickering (feat. JFDR)
10. Running To Evaporate
11. Phase Violet
12. Tessellate

Runism LP is scheduled for June 30 release, with “Rotted Arp” (feat. Louisahhhh) and an album preview mix streamable in full below.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "spotify" and source: "<iframe src="" width="300" height="80" frameborder="0"></iframe>".