Shifting quite quickly from his lengthy lull in releasing solo material, musical icon Brian Eno has just announced he will drop his second album in less than a year. Drums Between the Bells finds the pioneering producer working with an array of vocalists using the words of writer/poet Rick Holland, and will be delivered to the world by Warp on July 5. The 15-song LP will be available in double-disc hardback book (one disc with the album, the other with instrumental versions of each song), double-LP, regular CD, and digital formats—all complete with images created by Eno himself with design help from Nick Robertson. You can pre-order Drums Between the Bellshere, and check out the tracklist and first song available from the record, “glitch,” below.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src=";secret_token=s-WbMsA&amp;color=6C3F20" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="100%">".

1. bless this space
2. glitch
3. dreambirds
4. pour it out
5. seedpods
6. the real
7. the airman
8. ?erce aisles of light
9. as if your eyes were partly closed as if you honed the swirl within them and offered me … the world
10. a title
11. sounds alien
12. dow
13. multimedia
14. cloud 4


15. breath of crows

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "facebook" and source: "<iframe src=";layout=standard&amp;show_faces=false&amp;width=450&amp;action=like&amp;font&amp;colorscheme=light&amp;height=35" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:450px; height:35px;" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>".