Oliver Ho (a.k.a Broken English Club) will present White Rats II, a 12-track album via L.I.E.S

White Rats II forms the second part of the White Rats trilogy, with the first part released just about one year ago. It’s Ho’s third full-length for Ron Morelli’s label, following releases on Veronica Vasicka’s Cititrax and Silent Servant’s Jealous God. 

The album draws influence from the “dark soul” of Wormwood Scrubs prison in west London and Ho’s obsessions in the JG Ballard book “Crash.” It focuses heavily on the dancefloor with droning techno, head-banging acid, and cinematic synth noise. 

Ho has been a driving force in the techno scene since the mid-‘90s, making a name for himself as a part of the new breed of British techno that drew inspiration from the country’s rich history of industrial and post-punk. 

Check out Ho’s XLR8R podcast here


A1 / 1. Our Savage Hearts 

A2 / 2. Domestic Animals 

A3 / 3. Grey Windows

B1 / 4. Cold Medicine

B2 / 5. The Chrome Disease 

B3 / 6. Vacant Cars

C1 / 7. Exit Divine

C2 / 8. The Modern Desire 

C3 / 9. Vermin

D1 / 10. Psychology of Prisons 

D2 / 11. Wildlife

D3 / 12. Waves in Silver

White Rats II LP lands June 21, with clips and an album teaser below.