Monty Luke (a.k.a. ML Tronik) is a longtime San Francisco DJ and promoter. Moreover, he’s responsible for lacing dance fanatics with all of the latest crucial techno cuts in his “Bubble Metropolis” column, which appears in each issue of XLR8R.

For the first monthly installment of the “Bubble Metropolis Podacast Mix,” ML Tronik guides you through cuts from May’s column–complete with smashers from John Dahlback, Tigerskin, and Chymera, amongst others. Listen to this one at night to get nice and sweaty.

Download this podcast using iTunes (recommended), or with an RSS reader of your choice.

1. Future Beat Investigators “All I Want Members of the Trick” (Members of the Trick)
2. Alexi Delano “Taste It (Chris Fortier Remix)” (Fade Records)
3. Andreas Kaufelt & Tony Izui “The People” (Frisbee)
4. Chymera “Arabesque” (Tishomingo)
5. Mattias Tanzmann “Nip Slip” (Moon Harbour)
6. Tigerskin “Run” (Heimatmelodie)
7. Tube & Berger feat. Vanity “Funky Shit (Gui Boratto Remix)” (Kittball)
8. Miro Pajic “Wired Worlds (Sascha Krohn & Holgi Star Remix)” (
9. Phonogenic “Swedish Taboo” (Dance Electric)
10. John Dahlbeck “Vitamin (Extrawelt Remix)” (Giant Wheel)
Bonus Cut: Population One “Untitled” (Metroplex)