We’re sure you all remember back in April of this year when the Portuguese juggernauts Buraka Som Sistema dropped their debut album, Black Diamond, stateside. The record, a grimy and explosive mission statement for their foray into progressive kuduro, took the music world by storm and even garnered them a MTV Europe Music Award. Now the DJ/production outfit has followed up their solid debut with a brand-new mixtape of high-energy African beats juxtaposed with slick MCing, huge basslines, and tweaked versions of classic songs, which they’ve called The Blood Diamond Mixtape. Buraka Som Sistema has made their new mix available for free download at www.buraka.tv. The eclectic 22-song tracklist can be found below.


1. Diamonds are Forever Intro
2. DJ Znobia feat Jaime Foxx – Africa
3. Buraka Som Sistema – Kalemba (Wegue Wegue) Afrikan Boy remix
4. Os Lambas – Sapo (BSS Edit)
5. Radioclit vs. Guns ‘n’ roses – Sweet Secousse of Mine (Bss edit)
6. The Kiss – Black Diamond
7. Tunes for Baby That Won’t Drive You Crazy – Black Diamond
8. Buraka Som Sistema – IC19 (Toy Selectah remix)
9. Buraka Som Sistema – Aqui Para Voces (FAVELA FUNK SAMBA edit)
10. Buraka Som Sistema – Wawaba (James Braun Copyflex remix)
11. Lykke Li – Dance Dance Dance (BSS Remix)
12. Dirty Tricks – Black Diamond
13. Rusko vs. Puto Prata – Let’s Go (BSS Edit)
14. Buraka Som Sistema – R.I.A.D.
15. J-WOW feat Aloe Blacc – Off With Ya Head
16. Buraka Som Sistema – Gang Bang feat Blaya
17. David Zé – O Guerrilheiro
18. Johnny Clarke – Come Back to Me
19. Buraka Som Sistema – Sound of Kuduro (D1 remix)
20. Zomby feat Pongolove – Kuduro Rumours (BSS Edit)
21. Rusko – Cockney Thug (BSS Remix)
22. Paul Simon – Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes