Noted U.K. dubstep producer Caspa recently left fans a little surprise on his MySpace page, namely in the form of a concise message that reads “new tunes up.” The reason for the note (other than its obvious implications), is that the man born Gary McCann is ready to unleash his long-awaited debut solo album, Everybody’s Talking, Nobody’s Listening, next month.

For the release, McCann honed in on the bass-heavy, party-friendly dubstep style he’s become known for since first breaking into the scene with partner-in-crime Rusko, though the latter doesn’t appear on the album’s tracklisting. McCann did enlist a number of guest MCs, including Dynamite MC, Beezy, Dub Police’s Rod Azian, Uncle Sam, and U.K. reggae legend David Rodigan.

For those in the U.K., an album launch party is slated for April 17 at Fabric, where McCann will be joined by Rodigan and fellow dubsteppers Benga and Skream. In the meantime, take a listen to a few tracks over at his MySpace page.

Everybody’s Talking…
01 Intro
02 Low Blow
03 The TakeOver feat. MC Dynamite
04 Marmite
05 Riot Powder Intro feat. Rod Azlan
06 Riot Powder
07 Lon-Don City feat. Uncle Sam
08 The Terminator
09 Rat-A-Tat-Tat feat. MC Dynamite
10 Victoria’s Secret feat. D1
11 I Beat My Robot
12 Disco Jaws feat. Beezy
13 Back To ’93