Veteran jock and longtime Panoramabar resident Cassy Britton (or just Cassy) has been chosen to helm the next volume of Fabric‘s mix series, with her Fabric 71 collection set to drop early next month. The forthcoming, 17-track audio journey will feature tunes from the likes of Basic Soul Unit, Adam Marshall (of Bubblin’ Up duo Graze), Benjamin Damage, and John Talabot, and—as Britton explained in the announcement’s accompanying press release—is the result of some rather modest objectives. “The tracks on the mix all represent what I love about electronic music, and what I love playing,” she explains. “Simply, each track is individually beautiful—there is not much more to add… I have aimed to get back to the roots of what this should be about for every DJ—namely, playing records for the love of playing records, and not because of anything else.” Cassy’s Fabric mix will see an official release on August 19, and its artwork and full tracklist are included below. (via FACT)

01 Arttu feat. Diamondancer – Tune In [Clone Royal Oak]
02 Kuumba Project – Black Thoughts (Tribal Mix) [Psychostasia]
03 Livio Imrprota – Mare010 [Housewax]
04 Norm Talley – Tell Me (Late Night Creeper Mix) [Thema]
05 Italo Johnson – A1 [Italo Johnson]
06 Alex Cortex – Oh Yeah [Killekill House Trax]
07 Freestyle Man – Meeting At Dawn [Wazi Wazi]
08 Basic Soul Unit – Basic Necessity [New Kanada]
09 John Talabot – When The Past Was Present (Pachanga Boys Blue Remix) [Permanent Vacation]
10 Basic Soul Unit – For Some [New Kanada]
11 Affie Yusuf – Bring You Techno [Killekill House Trax]
12 Losoul – Brain Of Glass [Playhouse]
13 Marco Zenker – Landwehr [Ilian Tape]
14 Emptyset – Completely Gone [Caravan]
15 Benjamin Damage – 010x [50 Weapons]
16 Adam Marshall – Thelon (Todd Sines Mix) [New Kanada]
17 Duster Valentine – (My Back Is) Against The Wall [Rush Hour]