Southampton DJ/producer and Butterz affiliate Royal-T has shared his first installment of a new monthly mix series which highlights the sounds of his local grime scene and beyond. The series, simply named RTMIX, debuted on Butterz’s Rinse FM show this past Sunday, as Royal-T shed light on producers and sounds that inform his own musical inspirations. Grime forefather Wiley is the focus of this first installment, as the DJ explores the impact that his Eski style has had on the UK’s musical landscape. Royal-T’s first RTMIX episode is available to stream and download below, along with its 20-song tracklist.

1. Wiley – Wot Do U Call It?
2. Wiley Kat – Snowman
3. Once Was Nice – What Could I Do (Wiley Kat & Danny Weed Vocal Mix)
4. Outlaw Breaks – Dutty (feat. Gemma Fox & Sweetie Irie) (Wiley Remix)
5. Wiley Kat – Shanghai
6. Wiley Kat – Ice Rink (Tinchy Stryder Vocal)
7. Wiley Kat – Ice Rink (Kano Vocal)
8. Wiley Kat – Ice Rink (Dizzee Rascal Vocal)
9. Wiley Kat – Snowball
10. Ludacris – Roll Out (Wiley Kat Remix)
11. Plasticman – Gotcha (Dr. Venom Refix)
12. Wiley Kat – Eskimo
13. Starfox – Blink
14. Geeneus – Genie
15. Wiley Kat – Frostbite (Devils Mix)
16. Wiley Kat – Bang Bang (Scratchy Vocal)
17. Wiley – 20 Minutes
18. Danny Weed – Creeper
19. Royal-T – Glacier
20. Wiley Kat – Eskimo 3 (New Brand Flex Refix) (Live Recording from ‘Climax vs Loveshy’ (2002))