Over the weekend, Jimmy Edgar was tapped to deliver the latest Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1, a two-hour effort that can now be streamed and downloaded in full. Keeping his sights set on a virtual dancefloor, Edgar’s Essential Mix covers a sumptuous range of house and techno with a number of the Berlin producer’s own tracks and edits joined by productions from Kyle Hall, Patrice Scott, Jay Daniel, Plastikman, Helix, and Machinedrum, among others. The Ultramajic co-head also utilizes a number of tunes from his fledgling label’s catalog in the mix, helping to put a distinctive touch on the two-hour set.

Jimmy Edgar’s full Essential Mix can be streamed via BBC Radio 1 here, and downloaded below via Everybody Wants to be the DJ, where the set’s full tracklist has also been included below.

Jimmy Edgar – Medaphysix Attention [White]
Disjecta – Track 11 [White]
Phalangius – Cold Front Approaching [Strange Life]
Fashion – Move On [Artista]
B6 – The Tube [White]
KMFH – Donz Critique V2 [Wild Oats]
Michael Mayer – Amanda [Kompakt]
Patrice Scott – Raw Fusion [Sistrum]
Aden – Work [Ultramajic]
Truncate – Control V2 [Truncate]
French Fries – Shift [White]
Plastikman – Circles [Minus]
Jay Daniel – Brainz [Sound Signature]
Armando – 100% Of Disin’ U [Warehouse]
Jimmy Edgar – Strike [Ultramajic]
TWR72 – Steie [Turbo]
L-Vis 1990 – Video Drone (Neana Remix) [White]
D.M.C. Project – Mooney Style [Dance Mania]
Chambray – Rub [Ultramajic]
Claude VonStroke – Lay It Down Re-Smoked (Jimmy Edgar Remix) [Dirtybird]
Erik Travis – Return Of Voices [Databass]
Hysterics – Code Switch (Club Mix) [Night Slugs]
Miss Tina – Miss Tina Dub [White]
Jimmy Edgar – Burn Bae [Ultramajic]
Aaron-Carl – Down [Metroplex]
DJ Godfather – Ride Wit Me (Instrumental) [Databass]
Jimmy Edgar Feat. Azealia Banks – Physical Motion [!K7]
Blackstreet – Deep [DreamWorks]
DJ Assault – Thunder & Rain [Jefferson Ave]
Aden – Whip (Jimmy Edgar Remix) [Ultramajic]
Jimmy Edgar – Match [Ultramajic]
Frankie Knuckles – Baby Wants To Ride (Jimmy Edgar Edit) [Ultramajic]
Danny Daze – Silicon [Ultramajic]
Jimmy Edgar – Lampshade Brightness [Ultramajic]
Gosub – Folding Time [Dominance Electricity]
Advance – Take Me To The Top [X-Energy]
Posatronix – Shake It [Direct Beat]
DJ Assault – Shake It Baby [Electrofunk]
Helix – Linn Jam (No Synth) [Night Slugs]
Neana – Letter #Metal #Letitall [White]
DJ Lusiman – Crow Cries [White]
Jody Finch – Jack Your Big Booty (BHQ No Acid Vocal Mix) [Let’s Pet Puppies]
Danny Daze – Beatdown (Jimmy Edgar Remix) [Ultramajic]
Armando – Warp Factor [Trax]
DJ Deeon – Hood Rat [Dance Mania]
Cowboy Rhythmbox – Shake [Comeme]
Jimmy Edgar – In Deep [!K7]
Machine Drum – Untitledrnb 0114 [White]