Yesterday, Brooklyn party proponents, label founders, and former XLR8R podcast contributors Mister Saturday Night dropped by Tim Sweeney’s weekly Beats in Space radio show to play some records. Split between its two resident DJs, Mister Saturday Night’s 90-minute set for the WNYU show begins with a mix of heady tracks from MSN co-founder Justin Carter, who mostly focuses on deep, expansive dancefloor tunes, touching on some African house music and a Thom Yorke track along the way. Helming the set’s second half is Eamon Harkin, who dips into more soul-scorched territory with selections from Dennis Ferrer, Onsulade, Mr. G, Ben Sims, and DVS1, among others.

Mister Saturday Night’s full set for Beats in Space can be streamed below (where its full tracklist can also be found), and downloaded here. The pair is also set to release a live mix album, Weekends and Beginnings, next month; more information on that can be found here.

Justin Carter:
1. Photay – Illusion Of Seclusion – LuckyMe
2. Esnard Boisdur vs Frankie Francis & Simbad – Soufwans (3AM Mix) – Sofrito
3. Thom Yorke – A Brain In A Bottle
4. Dragracing – Juini’s Arrival (I:Cube Remix) – Nublu
5. Adesse Versions – In The Dark
6. Arken – Tree Bells – Sonar Kollectiv
8. Rokia Traore – Tuit Tuit – Nonesuch
9. Universal Togetherness Band – Ain’t Gonna Cry – Numero Group
Eamon Harkin:
10. ESB – On Cue – Heart To Heart
11. Dennis Ferrer – P 2 Da J – King Street
12. Osunlade – Jimpster’s Hip Replacement Mix – Strictly Rhythm
13. Mr G – Ben & Gerd (Killin It M Day) – The Old Miami
14. Ben Sims – Blues And Yellows And Whites – Mosaic Red
15. DVS1 – Black Russian – Klockworks
16. Kerri Chandler – Six Pianos – Deeply Rooted House
17. O.B. Ignitt – Oh Jabb – FXHE
18. Amadou et Miriam – Ce n’est pa bon (JD Twitch Remix) – Autonomous Africa
19. Basic Channel – Mutism