Recent Beats in Space sessions from Panorama Bar resident Steffi (pictured above) and Strength Music head DJ Qu have surfaced online.

First, following closely behind the release of her XLR8R Pick’d Power of Anonymity LP, Steffi (who we recently featured in the first edition of our Jackie’s House interview series) stepped up to the decks for Tim Sweeney’s weekly NYC radio show last Tuesday, laying down 80-minutes worth of sleek dancefloor cuts, with a heavy emphasis on electro rhythms and boundless synth lines. Appearing—unfortunately—without a tracklist, Steffi’s full set can be streamed below and downloaded here.

In addition, longstanding New Jersey selector DJ Qu presided over a large portion of the Beats in Space airwaves last night, running through a diverse array of tracks; landing on pieces of appropriately spacey house, Latin-tinged cuts, soulful workouts, and more during the course of his 75 minutes at the decks that concluded with a brief interview in which the producer/DJ discusses the 2015 plans for his Strength Music label (even hinting at a forthcoming DJ Qu LP which he aims to drop sometime next year). DJ Qu’s full Beats in Space session can be streamed below and downloaded here. Furthermore, Sweeney’s Beats in Space radio show recently celebrated its 15th anniversary, an occasion we marked with an extensive Oral History feature, which mapped out the course of the long-running electronic music institution.

1. – Stop Bajon (Theo Parrish Remix/DJ QU Edit)
2. – Acappella
3. Syclops – Unmatched
4. Far Out Monster – Keep Believing (Can You Feel It) (Theo Parrish Remix)
5. Quantic – Un Canto A Mi Tierra
6. DJ QU – Untitled (High Life) – Strength Music
7. – That Look In Your Eyes (Mike Simonetti Edit)
8. Desiya – Comin On Strong
9. – Monster Mash – Dope Jams
10. Outboxx – Moon Loop
11. Moteka – Lost Drum Tape
12. DJ QU – Sweaty One – Unreleased
13. DJ Spider & Marshalito – Nuclear Warfare – Trilogy Tapes
14. Ben Sims – Bang The Acid