Clap! Clap!, the project of Cristiano Crisci (a.k.a. Digi G’Alessio), has announced his return to Bristol-based imprint Black Acre with his debut album Tayi Bebba, and shared a stream of LP cut “The Rainstick Fable.” According to the press release, Tayi Bebba was conceptualized as a tour of an imagined island, with each track representing a place, event, or ritual. The Italian producer mixes field recordings and found sound with precise drum programming, drawing from footwork and hip-hop as well as samples from across the African continent. The LP, which comes complete with an island map and mythology behind each track, follows from February’s Tambacounda EP, and is slated for official release on September 8. In the meantime, “The Rainstick Fable” can be streamed below, where a tracklist has also been posted.

01) The Holy Cave
02) Ashiko
03) The Rainstick Fable
04) Kwasi The Sorcerer
05) Black Smokes, Bad Signs
06) Conqueror (action / assault / conquest)
07) Conqueror (consequences / memories)
08) Conqueror (remorse / withdrawn)
09) Burbuka
10) Sahkii (Xirhuu)
11) Sahkii’s Elevation feat. DJ Khalab
12) Kwasi’s Storm (kyanumj) (tape dub)
13) Universal Modulator (kujhmak)
14) Sahkii’s Knowledge
15) Universal Modulator (ujmubuam)
16) Sailing In The Seas of Wood
17) Kuj Yato