It’s been in the works for quite some time, but the debut full-length from Cooly G is finally ready to see the light of day. The London-based artist (and former XLR8Rcover girl) has been releasing music since 2008, mostly in the form of her Dub Organizer EPs and a series of singles for Hyperdub. The Kode9-helmed imprint will also be the home for her album, which has been titled Playin’ Me and is scheduled for release on July 17. While she’s long been affiliated with the UK funky scene and known for her dubby, stripped-down take on house and techno rhythms, Playin’ Me is being touted as an effort that, “displays the full spectrum of her sound, plummeting from her sometimes melancholy, sometimes romantic songs through to her more menacing, trackier sound.” The album artwork and complete tracklist is below.

01. He Said I Said
02. What This World Needs Now
03. Come Into My Room
04. Landscapes (features Sinbad)
05. Good Times
06. Sunshine
07. Trying
08. Playin Me
09. Trouble
10. What Airtime
11. It’s Serious (features Karizma)
12. Is It Gone
13. Up In My Head