Late last month, Local Talk released Magic Touch, a reworks EP by Crackazat.

Magic Touch is the latest in Local Talk’s edit series, which enlists an artist to choose and rework a selection of the label’s back catalog, this time featuring reworks of cuts from HNNY, DJ Spinna, Terrence Parker, Lay-Far, Art Of Tones, Deymare, Jaxx Madicine, and Anthony Bias. Taking some of Local Talk’s classic tracks, Crackazat delivers a set of sun-drenched grooves full of uplifting jazzy chords and chunky, swinging grooves. Each rework provides an inspired take on the already brilliant tunes, giving lovers of the originals a chance to rediscover them in a different context, or newcomers a look into Local Talk’s history.

In support of the release, which can be picked up here, Crackazat has offered up a full stream of his rework of Art Of Tones’ “The Rainbow Song,” available via the player below.


01. Art Of Tones “The Rainbow Song” (Crackazat Rework) 

02. DJ Spinna “Tie It Up” (Crackazat Rework)

03. Deymare “1990” (Crackazat Rework)

04. Jaxx Madicine “Fly High” (Crackazat Rework)

05. Anthony Bois “Electric Piano on the Run” (Crackazat Rework) 

06. Terrence Parker “Unconditional” (Crackazat Rework)

07. HNNY “Tears” (Crackazat Rework)

08. Lay-Far “Submerging” (Crackazat Rework)