XLR8R is pleased to announce a partnership with CTM Berlin for its 17th edition, taking place between January 29 and February 7, 2016. As usual, the festival will happen in various venues across the German capital and will host several workshops and talks, in addition to the music shows.

For this next edition, CTM’s theme will be “New Geographies” and will be co-curated by Lebanese-born producer and DJ Rabih Beaini (aka Morphosis.) As stated by a press release: “CTM 2016 New Geographies examines today’s rapidly collapsing borders and emerging new hybrid topographies, as well as the tensions and essentialist backlashes that arise as a response to these changes. Special projects and commission, as well as voices and sound cultures emanating from less familiar countries and localities and operating on the fringes of the electronic circuit are featured in greater numbers than ever before. CTM 2016 mixes these diverse viewpoints into a program and more, with the aim to offer a sonic framework for today’s seemingly fervent times of crisis.”

The first wave of works and premieres announced for the 2016 edition include Fis & Rob ThornePeder MannerfeltVincent Moon, Marija Bozinovska Jones (a.k.a. MBJ Wetware w JG Biberkopf), Deena Abdelwahed, Sharif Sehnaoui w Omar Rajeh & Malek Andary, Evelina Domnitch & Dmitry Gelfand w Paul Prudence, Marcin Pietruszewski, Aïsha Devi feat. Tianzhou, Tara Transitory aka One Man Nation, Jerusalem in My Heart, Group A, Lena Wilikens, Maurice Louca, Kassem Mosse, The Dwarves of East Agouza, Sublime Frequencies, Mikael Seifu, Honey Dijon, and T’ien Lai.

Now, in announcing the festival’s second wave of artists and finalizing the program elements, CTM Festival has added Le1f, OG Maco, Jlin, RødhådVisionist, Gesloten Cirkel, Nidia Minaj, Night Lovell, Mumdance, nkisi, KABLAM, Esplendor Geométrico, Rabit, Gaika, André Bratten, Buttechno, zutzut, Baris K, Paul Marmota, Praed, Slick Shoota, Hmot, Thug Entrancer, Takuya Taniguchi, Why Be, Ateq, Resom, Native Instrument, gamut inc, Alienata, Purpurr Purple, Charlotte Bendiks, Low 808, Mobile Girl, Kink Gong, Opium Hum, Beio, Disco Halal, feat Moscoman, Autarkic & guests, and Delfonic.

You can view the entire list of artists in the image below.

For more information, head to the CTM Festival page.