The wonderful thing about Berlin-based producer Daniel Meteo is that he doesn’t make electronic music solely with the club in mind, but, instead, crafts his songs with consideration for those of us that need to stay in after a long, arduous day working in the coal mine. With that sentiment, Meteo has prepped his follow-up to 2006’s Peruments, the forthcoming sophomore release, Working Class. The 11-track long-player runs the gamut of Meteo’s thoughtful house, dub, electronica, and IDM production work, making plenty of leftfield pit stops along the way. Those looking forward to the blue-collar dance party can spend their hard-earned duckets when Working Class gets its release via Shitkatapult October 2. The tracklist is below.

1. The Beat of the Heart
2. Return of the Pure
3. Charlie
4. Working Class
5. On the Corner
6. Grace
7. Signals
8. In the Mood
9. Schön Feddich
10. Reclam
11. Opene