British producer Dave Clarke has announced an exclusive Record Store Day release comprising a host of remixes made by himself, out in April.

Clarke has been central to the development of British techno and electro since the 90s, though he is now based in Amsterdam. In celebration of International Record Store Day, he is releasing a selection of remixes produced by himself, via N.E.W.S. Records. Clarke covers a lot of ground on the release (most of which was made from his new Dutch home), tackling “punk to New Beat” and “fast rising modern day artists to sadly disbanded bands,” including the likes of Placebo, I Am Kloot and The Soft Moon.

It is not the first time that Clarke has turned his hand to this sort of project. He garnered plenty of attention with his remixes of Depeche Mode, The Chemical Brothers, Gary Numan, and many more over the years.

‘Charcoal Eyes: A selection of remixes from Amsterdam’ will be released on red vinyl, CD and digitally on April 16, featuring a two verse poem penned by the man himself. Check out the full tracklist for the vinyl below (note that the digital release will feature bonus reworks of the likes of Crash Course In Science).

Vinyl Tracklist:

Placebo – Scene Of The Crime (Dave Clarke Remix)
Maelstrom & Louisahhh! – Rough & Tender (Dave Clarke Remix)
The Soft Moon – Wrong (Dave Clarke Remix)
Neon Judgement – TV Treated (Dave Clarke Remix)
Gazelle Twin – Exorcise (Dave Clarke Remix)
Amazing Snakeheads – Here It Comes Again (Dave Clarke Remix)
I Am Kloot – These Days Are Mine (Dave Clarke Remix)
Digital 21 + Stefan Olsdal – Rebellion (Dave Clarke Remix)
A Place To Bury Strangers – Straight (Dave Clarke Remix)