Fabric has announced that internationally heralded techno veteran Dave Clarke has been tapped to take the helm for its long-running mix series’ 60th edition. The man who’s been rightfully deemed “The Baron of Techno” (thanks to fabled BBC radio host John Peel) really needs no introduction, but, considering Clarke’s diverse career path, a certain curiosity does arise as to what shape the mix will take. Fortunately, the news of the release came with a few words from the man himself. “I wanted to have a gothic and bass-heavy start that represented the sonic characteristics that (Fabric’s) Room 2 is capable of handling. I also wanted it to have some real electro, as Fabric is one place that can truly appreciate that. It’s all pretty dark, though, and I think it represents the edgier side of club music that you only get to hear in clubs that care.” Well, that just about settles that. You can peep the full tracklist and artwork below. (via Resident Advisor)

Fabric 60 Tracklist:
01 Raudive “Shiver”
02 Crotaphytus “Cnemidophorus Sexlineatus (The Mr. Pauli Monster Bass Guitar Remix)”
03 Tommy Four Seven “Armed 3”
04 Marc Romboy vs. Paris The Black Fu “Dark N Lovely (Kenny Larkin Remix)”
05 Ray 7 & Malik Alston “I.D.F.D.F.I.”
06 Cristiano Balducci “Pride”
07 Cute Heels “Silence Complot”
08 Stephane Signore “Sacrifice (Radical G – 2k11 Edit)”
09 Gesaffelstein “Aufstand”
10 Scape One “Time Falls (Dynarec Remix)”
11 Exzakt “Clarity (Lethal Agent Remix)”
12 Sync 24 “We Rock Non-Stop (Heuristic Audio Remix)”
13 Heliopause “Destination Planet Earth”
14 Dez Williams “Foreign Object”
15 Clatterbox “Coolicon”
16 w1b0 “Alternate Sequence”
17 Baz Reznik “The Attic”