Looks like London’s Fabric club and mix series is getting back to its roots for a change—roots reggae, that is. For FABRICLIVE 54, DJ, MC, and all-around character David “Ram Jam” Rodigan will be inside the place, handling all selector duties with a choice mix of classic dub, dancehall, and other soundsystem-appropriate reggae. On his track selections, Rodigan says, “I deliberately avoided the obvious tracks which have appeared repeatedly on reggae compilation albums over the years. Fabric the club and Fabric the record label is at the cutting edge of music, and so I wanted to uphold that legacy with my album.” FABRICLIVE 54: David Rodigan will be released on November 29, and will be preceded by a launch party at Fabric on October 22. You can check out the party details here, and the mix tracklist below. We also tossed in our favorite “Ram Jam” video clip down there, just for fun.

01 Augustus Pablo – King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown [Yard Music / Rockers International]
02 Big Youth – Waterhouse Rock [VP]
03 Alborosie – Kingston Town [Greensleeves]
04 Etana – August Town [VP]
05 Chezidek – Borderline [Mideya]
06 Romain Virgo – Live Mi Life [VP]
07 Cham – Ghetto Story [Warner]
08 Super Cat – Don Dada [Sony]
09 Pinchers – Bandelero [Necessary Mayhem]
10 Prince Alla – Bucket Bottom [Freedom Sounds]
11 King Tubby – Roots Of Dub [Total Sounds]
12 Joe Gibbs & Errol T – He Prayed (Dubbed) [VP]
13 Tenor Saw – Ring The Alarm [Techniques]
14 Mr Vegas & Konshens – Help Me Praise Jahoviah [Maximum Sound]
15 Bitty McLean – Plead My Cause [Mideya / TAXI / Silent River]
16 Beres Hammond – Can You Play Some More [VP]
17 Cadenza – Stop That Train [Headlock]
18 Sly, Robbie, Lenky & The Maximum Sound Crew – Black Board [Maximum Sound]
19 Shaggy – Church Heathen [Big Yard]
20 Collie Buddz – Come Around [Sony]
21 Million Stylez – Police In Helicopter [Necessary Mayhem]