Across the web, there has been much buzz about the forthcoming Deerhunter album, a follow-up to 2007’s Cryptograms, and finally, those vital details like release date and track titles have been announced.

Bradford Cox and Co will drop Microcastle on October 28 through Kranky in the U.S. and 4AD elsewhere. “Nothing Ever Happened” will be the first single off the album, to be released as a limited edition 7″. Also of note, Black Lips’ guitarist Cole Alexander lends his vocal skills to a track.

A forthcoming tour kicks off at the end of this month. In the meantime, Cox has posted a Deerhunter demo on the band’s blog worth picking up.

Microcastle Tracklisting
01 Cover Me (Slowly)
02 Agoraphobia
03 Never Stops
04 Little Kids
05 Microcastle
06 Calvary Scars
07 Green Jacket
08 Activa
09 Nothing Ever Happened
10 Saved by Old Times
11 Neither of Us, Uncertainly
12 Twilight at Carbon Lake