As announced in March, Vakula is set to release a new album on Dekmantel. The Dutch imprint, of which Vakula has long been a member, has now announced details of the LP, which is titled Cyclicality between Procyon and Gomeisa, and scheduled to drop on for July 4.

The release, which is the third of a series of albums, is said to be about “cycles, repetition and interaction.” The track titles relate to the source of Vakula’s inspiration and connect the dots between his obsession for the vastness of our universe and electronic music.

‘‘To wonder about the universe and to dig into mythology and scientific research discovering at least some of its secrets is what keeps me endlessly motivated as a producer,” he says.

Snippets are available to stream below.


A1. Cyclicality Between Procyon And Gomeisa
A2. Acteon
A3. Flying Over The Sirius
A4. Dim White Dwarf
B1. Takahashi E-180
B2. Double Star System
C1. Overcoming Distance
C2. Deep Motivation
D1. 8600 KM Radius
D2. Intergalactic Funk
E1. Gomeisa Blues
E2. Tommasi Planet
F1. 11.41 Light Years
F2. Sensei Revelation

Cyclicality between Procyon and Gomeisa is scheduled for July 4 release, and is available for pre-order here.