The two sonic adventurers collectively known as Demdike Stare have unexpectedly released the first two parts of a four-part series for the Modern Love imprint, entitled Elemental. Released earlier this week, parts one and two (respectively titled Chrysanthe and Violetta) kick off the vinyl series with two three-track 12″s housed in extravagent, quadruple gate-fold packaging—complete with two pockets left over for the third and fourth installments of Elemental (available early next year). You can peep the intense packaging and tracklist for parts one and two below, and head here to listen to previews of the music, which is described in a press release as “some of the most dense, eerie, and evocative pieces ever recorded by Demdike Stare.” (via FACT)

A1 Mephisto’s Lament
B1 Kommunion
B2 Unction

A1 Mnemosyne
B1 In The Wake Of Chronos
B2 Violetta