Detroit techno godfather Derrick May (pictured above) has teamed up with new-school star Jimmy Edgar to put together a compilation that highlights the history and influence of their city’s legendary scene. The collection, aptly called We Love Detroit, combines May’s classic picks with some fresher selections from Edgar, and, as a result, the tracklist features cuts from innovators like John Beltran and Carl Craig alongside rising artists from around the world like Kyle Hall, KiNK, and Lando Kal. We Love Recordings won’t release the record until December 3, but in the meantime, you can check out the artwork and tracklist for We Love Detroit below.

01. John Beltran “Synaptic Transmission”
02. Yotam Avni “Pentimento”
03. Petar Dundov “Distant Shores”
04. KiNK “Hand Made (Dub Mix)”
05. Kai Alce “Power Thru Pt. 3 (Mush’s Sax Dub)”
06. Deep’A & Biri “Hova”
07. Carl Craig “Sandstorms”
08. Frederico Grazzini “Nova”
09. Benny Rodriguez “It’s a Spiritual Thing”
10. Andres “New For U”
11. Jimmy Edgar “Let Yrself Be”
12. Lando Kal “Clockin'”
13. Jimmy Edgar “Semierotic”
14. Magda “Late Night Woodward”
15. Kyle Hall & Kero “Zug Island”
16. Coyote Clean Up “Mount Babe Bricks”
17. Noel Jackson “That You Love Me”
18. Darling Farah “Body”
19. Magic Touch “Niks Groove (feat. N Dawson)”
20. Kris Wadsworth “Connection”
21. Axiom Crux “When Summer Doesn’t Come”