Although that headline above may seem hard to believe , it’s now been confirmed that Detroit deep-house veteran Rick Wilhite (who also operates under the aliases The Godson, DOC, Tech-12, and Working Mixx) will be releasing his debut LP, Analog Aquarium, on Chicago’s Still Music imprint March 21. Not to say that Wilhite hasn’t been putting out music for the last 20 years; he has a host of singles, remixes, and collaborations (including working with Theo Parrish, Kenny Dixon Jr., and Malik Pittman on the 3 Chairs project) to his name and well over a decade of experience DJing around the world. Throw on top of that his time spent at Detroit’s legendary Buy-Rite Records shop and his current role as the owner and operator of the Vibes New and Rare Music record store, and his dance music resume surely stands up to the best. Now, Wilhite has decided to spread his work to a wider audience and has put together an LP of 10 original tracks (featuring collaborations with Theo Parrish, Osunlade, Billy Love, and Malik Pittman) which are said to see the producer exploring “all sides of his musical abilities with the assistance of some of his most trusted allies.” You can check the artwork, tracklist, and a stream for one of Wilhite’s more classic tracks from his 1997 Godson EP.

01. Blame It On The Boogie
02. Dark Walking
03. Muzic Gonna Save The World Pt.1
04. Sunshine Pt. 2
05. City Bar Dancing (Basement Mix)
06. Deep Horizons
07. In The Rain
08. Cosmic Jungle
09. Cosmic Soup
10. Muzic Gonna Save The World Pt.2