DeWalta‘s new two-part Lyra album will drop on February 8.

Lyra marks a new direction for both DeWalta and his label, Meander, and is his most avant-garde and explorative project to date. The LP—his third solo full-length—consists of two separately available parts: Lyra, a dancefloor-focused double LP featuring six tracks in his signature trippy minimal style that includes a collaboration with long-time friend and Meander co-owner Fabian Geimer-Lorusso (a.k.a Jupiter); and Lyra π, a single LP consisting of five deep and contemplative ambient works. Lyra π will also launch Meander’s new Horizon Pi series. 

The 180g vinyl version of Lyra π comes in a special package containing a handmade see-through screen-printed PVC sleeve, plus an insert card with artwork. Combined with the separately available Lyra double LP, customers can create a triple-LP box set.



01. Atralux

02. Phylae

03. Lyra

04. Vega

05. Myths

06. DeWalta & Jupiter Cabinet of Mirrors 

Lyra π (pi)

01. North Star

02. Fugacity

03. Lyra Pi

04. Pulses

05. Photons

Ahead of the release next month—Lyra drops on vinyl on February 8 and digitally on February 22—DeWalta has shared “Myths,” a seven-and-a-half-minute minimal bomb, available to stream via the player below. 

You can pre-order the album here.