Greco-Roman, the label owned in part by Hot Chip‘s Joe Goddard, has announced that its first ever label compilation is set to arrive on August 19. Run by Goddard, Alexander Waldron, and Dom Mentsh, Greco-Roman started out as a rotating, back-to-back DJ partnership, before quickly spawning unofficial parties in both London and Berlin and eventually releasing records from artlists like Disclosure, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Vampire Weekend’s Baio, Hackman, and Goddard himself. The 24-track We Make Colourful Music Because We Dance In The Dark compilation is split into two-discs, with originals on the first disc and remixes on the second, while always maintaining the label’s self-described ethos of “popular music with one foot on the dancefloor, or club tracks with an ear for melody.” The tracklist and artwork for Greco-Roman’s upcoming comp can be found below.

Disc 1 – Colourful Music
1. Joe Goddard feat. Valentina ‘Gabriel’
2. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs ‘Garden’
3. Disclosure ‘Boiling’
4. Hackman ‘Close’
5. Baio ‘Sunburn Modern’
6. Roosevelt ‘Sea’
7. Joe Goddard & Boris Dlugosch ‘Step Together’
8. Grovesnor ‘Drive Your Car’
9. Micachu & Tirzah ‘Not Dancing’
10. Enchante ‘Swaynes Lane’
11. Valentina ‘Ladders’
12. Joe Goddard ‘Lemon & Lime (Home Time)’

Disc 2 – Dancing In The Dark
1. Millennium ‘ICU’
2. Valentina ‘Wolves’ (Roman Fluegel remix)
3. Joe Goddard ‘Apple Bobbing’ (Four Tet remix)
4. Baio ‘Sunburn Modern’ (Session Victim remix)
5. Disclosure ‘What’s In Your Head’
6. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs ‘Move On’
7. Joe Goddard feat. Valentina ‘Gabriel’ (Soulwax remix)
8. Disclosure ‘Boiling’ (Dixon remix)
9. Joe Goddard feat. Mara Carlyle ‘She Burns’ (The Invisible remix)
10. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs ‘Waulking Song’ (Lone remix)
11. Hackman ‘Satisfy’
12. Valentina ‘Ladders’ (David E Sugar remix)