The 50th edition of the DJ Kicks series will be headed up by Pampa label boss, DJ Koze, and is a sublime presentation of his influences and slightly melancholic take on the world. The landmark release for !K7 steers away from the dance floor with Koze approaching the “mix” format from a different angle: “During the day, I don’t need to hear anything that’s mixed on the beat. I put the focus on making sure that it works harmoniously – the idea is more to create the impression of a radio show, like people such as John Peel did so uniquely. There is a giant cosmos of music and it runs through my filter”.

Koze’s instalment features a diverse, multi-genre tracklist, including Boards of Canada, Frank and Tony, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, and Marcel Fengler. As is the case with DJ Kicks, Koze offers up an exclusive track, “I Haven‘t Been Everywhere But It‘s On My List,” as well as numerous “kosi” edits.

The compilation will see release on June 15 via !K7 and can be preordered here, with a full tracklisting below.


01. DJ Koze – I Haven‘t Been Everywhere But It‘s On My List (DJ-KiCKS)
02. Dimlite – Can‘t Get Used To Those? (Kosi Edit) / Efdemin – Ohara
03. cLOUDDEAD – Dead Dogs Two (Boards Of Canada Remix)
04. Strong Arm Steady – Best Of Times (Instrumental)
05. Homeboy Sandman – Holiday (Kosi & Fink‘s Edit)
06. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Shame (Instrumental)
07. Mndsgn – Camelblues (Kosi Edit)
08. Broadcast – Tears In The Typing Pool
09. Daniel Lanois – Carla
10. Hi-Tek / The 2 Bears – Come Get It (Tekstrumental) / Modern Family (Kosi Kos Mélange)
11. William Shatner – It Hasn‘t Happened Yet
12. Marker Starling – In Stride
13. Session Victim – Hyuwee (DJ Koze Remix)
14. Frank & Tony – Bring The Sun feat. Gry (Kosi Edit)
15. Marcel Fengler – Jaz (Kosi Edit)
16. Portable feat. Lcio – Surrender (Kosi Edit)
17. The Gentle People – Superstar