Armand Jakobsson (a.k.a DJ Seinfeld) is up next in K7!’s DJ Kicks mix series. 

We’re told that Jakobsson approached his DJ-Kicks with the intention of representing all the things that made him fall in love with dance music more than a decade ago, as well as showing some of the progression that has occurred in that time and “reflecting the simultaneous fear of leaving something safe behind as well as the excitement of venturing into unknown territories, musically, and emotionally.” 

In order to make the mix “as personal as possible,” Jakobsson called upon the many talented people around him making music. It features mostly exclusive material, from artists such as FaltyDL, Project Pablo, Mor Elian, and J. Albert, alongside a handful of Melbourne artists. 

Jakobsson recorded the mix at Inkonst club in Malmo because, having recently returned home to Sweden from Barcelona, he has not yet set up a studio in his hometown. 


(*) = exclusive

01. DJ Seinfeld “I See U” (*)

02. Andras “Poets Day”

03. Fantastic Man “False Consciousness”

04. Rudolf C “Deep Sea Survivor”

05. Rimbaudian “Simple Call” (*)

06. Roza Terenzi “Up In Smoke” (*)

07. Sleep D “Dawn Over Atlas” (*)

08. Hymns “Walrus” (*)

09. Rudolf C “Saber” (*)

10. FaltyDL “Freak Acid” (*)

11. Pepe “Victory Level” (*)

12. Project Pablo “Who’s It For” (*)

13. DJ Seinfeld “Typeless” (*)

14. Mor Elian “Sci Si” (*)

15. Chela Una “Take Me” (*)

16. Reptant “Freq Accident”

17. DJ Seinfeld “Triangle Echos” (*)

18. Shedbug “Ambroxitil” (*)

19. J.Albert “meXme” (*)

20. S.O.N.S “Dune” (*)

21. Lou Karsh “Seep”


A1. DJ Seinfeld “I See U”

A2. Roza Terenzi “Up In Smoke”

A3. Sleep D “Dawn Over Atlas”

 B1. Hymns “Walrus” 

B2. Pepe “Victory Level” 

B3. Project Pablo “Who’s It For”

 C1. DJ Seinfeld “Typeless”

C2. Mor Elian “Sci Si”

 D1. Shedbug “Ambroxitil”

D2. J.Albert “meXme”

!K7 will release DJ-Kicks on July 13 with “Typeless” streaming in full below—or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions.