House experimentalist and all-around musical firebrand Terre Thaemlitz (a.k.a. DJ Sprinkles) has put together a new DJ mix for Japanese label Mule Musiq which was conceived and executed as a protest against the country’s archaic, “anti-dancing” fuzoku laws. Called Where Dancefloors Stand Still, the forthcoming mix album is said to “transform dancing into a ritual in which dancers do rhythmic body painting that amalgamates the individual identity into a collective,” with a range of classic and contemporary body-moving sounds from the likes of Fingers Inc., Trentemoller, Lectroluv, and others. DJ Sprinkle’s mix will arrive on March 25 as 14-track CD (with a nine-song, double-12″ sampler to follow soon after), but you can check out its artwork and tracklist before then, below.

1. Braxton Holmes – 12 Inches Of Pleasure (Ron’s Foreplay)
2. Alex Danilov – Deep S
3. Sound Mechanix – I Can’t Forget
4. The Rhythm Slaves – The Light You Will See (Trentemoller’s Deep Dub Mix)
5. Lectroluv – If We Try (Ambient Dub)
6. Manoo & François A – The Deep
7. Classic Man – Rapid Winds (75 MPH Mix)
8. Understars – Forestfunk I (No Damkkb Mix)
9. Gene Farris – Good Feeling
10. The Rude Awakening – The Dip (5AM Dipsco Mix)
11. MyMy – Everybody’s Talkin’ (Original Mix)
12. Choo-ables – Hard To Get (BT’s Massive Groove)
13. Fingers Inc. – Never No More Lonely
14. Keys & Tronics Ensemble – Calypso Of House (Paradise Version)