DJ Stingray is the voice of Tresor’s Kern Vol. 4 Mix CD which will be released on July 7.

The celebrated Berlin label inaugurated their Kern Mix CD series in 2012 with DJ Deep, DJ Hell in 2013, and most recently Objekt in 2016. For this edition, the Detroit legend DJ Stingray has hand-picked 27-tracks to “present a device for decoding time in all directions, a sonic prism that refracts our senses into auxiliary components of a total future-rush.”

DJ Stingray (a.k.a Sherard Ingram) has been a key leader in electro and techno for many years. He was the founding member of Urban Tribe (producing often with Anthony Shakir, Carl Craig, and Kenny Dixon Jr.) as well as DJing alongside Gerald Donald and James Stinson as Drexciya. In recent years, Ingram’s own productions have spanned across labels such as Carl Craig’s Planet E, Lorenzo Senni’s Presto?!, Kenny Dixon Jr.’s Mahogani Music, to the Bleep43.

Accompanying the mix CD is a double vinyl of eight-tracks. The leading maneuver comes from the collaborative efforts of DJ Stingray and Gerald Donald under the name NRSB-11 with a new track “Nationalised.”

This mix showcases DJ Stingray’s fast and distinctive mixing style, fitting 27 tracks into a one-hour mix, he combines classic sounds of Detroit’s dance-floors with punchy techno of the still distant future.

Tracklisting CD

01. Dopplereffekt “Scientist”
02. Alex Cortex “We Run Your Life”
03. Kris Wadsworth “Infiltrator”
04. Christopher Joseph “Mind At Sea”
05. Silent Servant “Dissociation”
06. Adam Jay “Lexic”
07. Herva “Slam The Laptop”
08. Gesloten Cirkel “Submit X”
09. Professor X “Professor X (Saga)”
10. NRSB-11 “Nationalised”
11. Luke Eargoggle “I Belong To The Past”
12. Drexciya “Lost Vessel”
13. Dynarec “Moving Corridors”
14. Syncom Data “Musik Politik”
15. Creepy Autograph “Night Stalker”
16. Drexciya “Aquabahn”
17. Faceless Mind “Ocean Movers” (Vcs2600 Science Remix)
18. 065 DJ Dijital “Bang”
19. Drexciya “Running Out Of Space”
20. Illektrolab “Overdrive”
21. Anna Meredith “VapourIsED” (LoneLady Remix)
22. Drexciya “Dr. Blowfins’ Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres”
23. DJ Di’jital “Mind of the Master”
24. Morphology “Vector Plant”
25. Luke Eargoggle & Kan3da “Night Smoker”
26. AFX “Serge Fenix Rendered 2”
27. Drexciya “Cascading Celestial Giants”

Tracklisting LP

A1. NRSB-11 “Nationalised”
A2. Dynarec “Moving Corridors”
B1. Professor X “Professor X”
B2. Herva “Slam The Laptop”
C1. AFX “Serge Fenix Rendered 2”
C2. Gesloten Cirkel “Submit X”
D1. Anna Meredith “VapourIsED” (LoneLady Remix)
D2. Syncom Data -“Musik Politik”

<iTresor’s Kern Vol. 4 is scheduled for July 7 release.