Accomplished LA producer Jimmy Tamborello has revealed plans to issue a new full-length record as Dntel next month via Leaving/Stones Throw. Entitled the Human Voice LP, the eight track effort is said to find Tamborello (whose prolific career we profiled in a 2012 Rewind feature) delivering productions covered “with largely computerized and disembodied voices, lost somewhere in an ether of circuitry and possessing that plaintive emotion which sounds unmistakably like Dntel.”

Ahead of the record’s release, Dntel has passed along a full stream of LP cut “If I Stay a Minute,” a shuffling number composed of streaking piano chords, off-kilter kicks, cascades of restless synth melodies, and an interwoven assemblage of reversed vocal samples. “If I Stay a Minute” can be heard in its entirety below, where the complete tracklist for Dntel’s Human Voice LP (out on September 23) has also been included.

1. Human Voice
2. Fringes of Focus (instrumental)
3. If I Stay a Minute
4. Bike Path
5. Foraya
6. Connections
7. Bay Loop
8. Ashby