Credit: Brandon Gorrie 

DREVM have joined Dome of Doom for the release of their debut album, Death of a Cult, scheduled to release March 29 across cassette and digital formats. 

DREVM is comprised of brothers Jared and Dylan Chancey. They created Death of a Cult over the last year, exploring a panoramic mix of multi-genre music that roots itself in both lo-fi and bass music aesthetics—termed “lo-death” by the pair. 

We’re told that the album finds a dynamic road map of tonality, structures, and transitions, highlighting not only the Dallas duo’s futuristic styles in these experimental frontiers but also revealing the high levels of technique that go into their craft. 

The album’s name pulls from influence that shaped their world musically, with the group adding: “At the time we were listening to a bunch of $uicideBoy$ and we stumbled upon their album Kill Yourself Part XX: The Infinity Saga, which had the picture of a body that was a part of the cult. So right then we knew we would call our album The Death of a Cult.” 

The label describes the album as a “unique window into the world of two brothers looking to push the boundaries of sound and further put Dallas on the map as an important launching point in the experimental music scene.” 


01. Fog

02. Demons

03. Black Figures

04. Death Valley

05. Hands Of Doom

06. Demons In My Head

07. Bones

08. Walkin’ Through A Haunted House

09. Bodies

10. Voices

11. At Night

12. Death Is Fine

13. Late Night

Death of a Cult lands March 29, with “Bodies” streaming below.