Photo: Selez Alta

The Don’t Be Afraid label has outlined its spring release plans, which will include a new EP from rising Italian producer Herva (pictured above) and UK artist The Room Below, as well as a four-track various artists compilation.

Landing on March 30, Herva’s Dreamers of Unknown Tales EP follows behind a string of impressive releases for Delsin, Kontra, MOS, and All City and is said to find the young Italian producer presenting “another set of forward-thinking dancefloor bombs… [that] demonstrate his unique interpretation of the past and the future again and again.” Also landing on March 30 will be the label’s DBA019.5 V/A compilation. The vinyl-only release will incorporate works from four producers new to the Don’t Be Afraid fold including Detroit resident Radio Brovold, NYC producer Max McFerren (a.k.a. MCFERRDOG), Parisian talent Ben Cohen, and Finnish producer Halvtrak. The artwork and tracklist for both Herva’s Dreamers of Unknown Tales EP and the forthcoming DBA019.5 compilation have been included below.

In addition to the records outlined above, Don’t Be Afraid will also release a new EP from London-based producer The Room Below in April. Entitled the Homemade Waves EP, the four-track effort is said to come streaked with “a mixture of classic and experimental house sounds,” and follows behind the artist’s appearance on a V/A compilation for the label last year. Set to arrive on April 13, the artwork and complete tracklist for The Room Below’s Homemade Waves EP has also been included below.

Herva Dreamers of Unknown Tales EP

A1. Dreamers Of Unknown Tales
A2. From The Inside
B1. Nice And Crisp
B2. Pissed Monitoring

V/A DBA019.5 EP

A1. Radio Brovold – Joel, I Got You Next Time
A2. Halvtrak – String Theory
B1. Max McFerren – Immune Systems
B2. Ben Cohen – Mental Therapy

The Room Below Homemade Waves EP

A1. Trusted
A2. Rainy Friday
B1. Mad Energy
B2. Freedom