Following his recent “Nobody Else” b/w “Tessera 04” 12″ for Icee Hot (a label that, we should again point out, is co-run by XLR8R editor Shawn Reynaldo), TURRBOTAX® resident Contakt (an XLR8R affiliate himself) has unveiled a new mix of space-age techno. Delivered as part of the ongoing Truancy podcast series curated by the Truants blog, the hour-long session ventures deep into synth-filled, bass-friendly techno territory, incorporating cuts from Robert Hood, Levon Vincent, Cosmin TRG, and others. Contakt’s full DJ set and its tracklist can be found below, and Traunts’ accompanying interview can be read here.

Robert Hood – Stark Reality – Cheap
Ilario Alicante – M10 (Rolando Remix) – Pushmaster
Naomi Daniels – Stars (Dos Cult Mix) – Planet E
Jerome Sydenham – Blacksmith – Ibadan
Levon Vincent – DJSF II – Novel Sound
Robert Hood – Black Technician (Mad Mike UR Remix) – Music Man
Kenny Larkin – Wake Me – Planet E
Cosmin TRG – Vertigo – 50 Weapons
Jon Flores – Panorama – Insert Coin
Contakt – Tessera 04 (Robert Hood Remix) – Icee Hot
Recloose – Magic (Oliverwho Factory Remix) – Rush Hour
Vince Watson – Beneath The Sound – Alola
Omar S – Thank U 4 Letting Me Be Myself – FXHE