Dubokaj has shared a deep and varied mix for download.

The mix follows July’s Dubokaj Meets Fortune Shumba album, which was recorded in collaboration between Dubokaj and the South African songwriter and vocalist over a three–month stay in Johannesburg, where Dubokaj set up a makeshift studio to record with local artists, whilst exploring the scene with Tshepang Ramoba of the mighty BLK JKS. A direct relation to the album, the mix is a collection of new and old dub styles, all stitched together with Dubokaj’s deft hand.

You can download and stream the mix below, along with the tracklisting. Dubokaj Meets Fortune Shumba can be purchased here.


1. BLK JKS “Nare”
2. Jeff Maluleke “Kilimanjaro”
3. Kajama “Lunar Moonlight” ft Tribal Rebel Ludi (Prod. Micr.Pluto)
4. IMPEPHO “TrapFunk&Alivio” featuring Morena Leraba & Mankind
5. Mashayabhuqe KaMamba “Sun City Flow”
6. Don Loyiso “Ancestral Loop”
7. Dubokaj “Trinidad Babies Dub”
8. Dion Monti “The Kid”
9. Jakinda “Coconut”
10. Sol Phenduka “Isolomzi” ft. Cama Gwini
11. TLC Fam “Baleka” (theme)
12. Fortune Shumba “OMO”
13. Busi Mhlongo “Uganga Nge Ngane”
14. Dejot “Tooshtoo” feat Radio123
15. Fever Trails “Wax Bridge”
16. Dubokaj “Nobody Original”
17. Okzharp “B U” feat. Manthe Ribane
18. RMBO “Mabu Awutswitjwe”
19. Kaang “Kaang”