April of last year saw Solar Bears release its ambitous sophomore album, Supermigration, via Planet Mu. Now, just over a week into 2014, we’re told that the Dublin pair is already at work crafting its third full-length, a process the duo apparently took a brief break from in order to put together a brand-new unconventional mix, which is now available to stream and download for free exclusively on XLR8R.

Incorporating 10 tracks of psychedelic-streaked pop from decades past, flashes of cosmic disco, some deep soul, and even a Death in Vegas track (don’t worry, it’s not “Days Go By”), Solar Bears’ mix covers a lot of sonic territory, and perhaps gives a little insight as to where the duo’s head is currently at as it goes to work on the as-yet-unnamed next LP. Solar Bears’ American Friend mix can be streamed and downloaded using the player below, where its tracklist is also available.

01 Brigitte Fontaine – Il Pleut
02 Stelvio Cipriani – CIA agent
03 Bruno Nicolai – Magico Incontro
04 Daniele Patucci – Fred Love Theme
05 The Delegations – Oh Honey
06 Goblin – Buio Omega
07 Riz Ortolani – Il Corpo Di Linda
08 Cerrone – La Secte De Marrakech (1ere Partie)
09 Death in Vegas – XXX
10 Nico – My Heart Is Empty