Berlin-via-The Bay’s Kid606 has never been short on work. Miguel Depedro’s long-lasting production moniker is constantly remixing friends, releasing albums, and reinventing itself, so it’s no surprise that on his latest work, a mixtape he’s called On a Ragga-Dubstep-Techno-Rave-Soca Tip DJ Mix, we find the Kid once again refocusing his energy on all things bass. A recent live mix featuring Tigerbeat6 and Tigerbass regulars, among other assorted favorites, the mixtape is an awesome, energetic experience in exactly what its title spells out for us. You can stream and download the whole thing for free here. The tracklist is below.

1. Dolby Anol – Sandy Bitches Intro
2. aXXo – Thugg Stepp Empress
3. Stagga – Lopside
4. Kid606 – Monsters (Cardopusher Remix)
5. AGT – U Shop We Drop
6. Tribe of Issachar – Junglist
7. Stagga feat Stamma – Sick as Sin
8. Magnum38 – Suffer
9. Keri Hilson ft. Lil Wayne – Turnin Me On (Instrumental)
10. DJ Technics – Ho’s Stomp Your Feet
11. Bombaman – Rearend
12. Bruce Stallion – Black Rims (Ebola RMX)
13. Trevor Loveys & Shab Ruffcut – Love & Change (Raffertie Remix)
14. Little Jinder – Polyhedron (Supra1 RMX / DTL Edit)
15. Cutty Ranks – Limb by Limb (DJ SS remix)
16. Drop the Lime – Rocker Party
17. Ghislain Poirier ft. Mr. Slaughter – Get Crazy
18. Silverlink ft. Jammer & Badness – The Message is Love
19. Drop the Lime – Bad Girlz
20. Soundmurderer – Big Time
21. Starski and Clutch – Drive Through Jit
22. Mike Ink – Unsweet Sixteen
23. Knifehandchop – Tizzy Tixbown Riddim
24. Indigo Mews – Drone
25. Petey Pablo/Rusko/ClaudeVonStroke – Tell Em It’s On (The 6M$KID Edit)
26. King of the Jungle (DJ Dextrous & MC Rude Boy Keith) – Salute the King
27. Aphex Twin – Come to Daddy
28. Ini Kamoze – Here Comes the Hotstepper (Booyaka Remix)

photo Micke Lund