A collection of tunes from a decently long list of innovative and unique labels, the Label Love compilation is certainly one of the more worthwhile free downloads to hit the world wide web in recent days. Each of the release’s 14 tracks were hand-picked by their respective label heads, including those of labels Bastard Jazz, ESL, Plug Research, Fania, Now Again, Tru Thoughts, and Ubiquity. On the sounds and intent of the compilation, the press release states, “Label Love consists of nostalgic classics, fresh unreleased gems, and other dope selections with the goal of expanding minds to new styles, vibrations, and colors.” Download the whole thing here, and check out the tracklist below.

1. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno – Dog With A Rope [Tru Thoughts]
2. Kako & Orchestra, Vocals by Azuquita – Shingaling Shingaling [Fania]
3. Shawn Lee and Bing Ji Ling – Who Are You [Ubiquity]
4. Paul White – Ancient Treasure [Now Again]
5. Shafiq Husayn feat. Bilal – Cheeba (Nottz Remix) [Plug Research]
6. Ancient Astronauts – Put Em Up [ESL]
7. Mophono’s Halftone Society – Bumps [Bastard Jazz]
8. Belleruche – 56% Proof [Tru Thoughts]
9. Nickodemus – 2 Sips and Magic (Second Sky / Thomas Blondet Remix) [ESL]
10. Markolino Dimond con Frankie Dante – Sabroson [Fania]
11. DJ Center – Center’s Groove (Captain Planet Remix) [Bastard Jazz]
12. Dimlite – Can’t Get Close To Those (Afterlude) [Now Again]
13. Twilight – Dance With Me [Ubiquity]
14. Quadron – Average Fruit [Plug Research]